Shutesbury — Representatives At The General Court

Extracted from "History of the Connecticut Valley in Massachusetts, Volume II," by Louis H. Everts, 1879.

      From 1783 to 1855; when Shutesbury became a part of the Fifth Representative District, the town was represented at the court by Seth Pierce, John Powers, Jr., Theophilus Crocker, John Powers, Asaph Lyon, Wm. Ward, Peter Lamb, Josiah Beaman, John Conkey, Nathaniel Macomber, Benjamin Winter, Jr., Willard Raymond, Joseph Adams, Joseph L. Smallidge, Jonas Winter, Phineas Heminway, Benjamin Dune, Thomas E. Winchester, James P. Heminway, Samuel F. Dudley, Hardin Heminway, James H. Winter, Edwin C. Kellogg, Samuel H. Stowell, Samuel W. White.

These pages are © Laurel O'Donnell, 2005, all rights reserved
and cannot be reproduced in any format without permission
This page was last updated on
23 Jun 2005