Leyden — Representatives At The General Court

Extracted from "History of the Connecticut Valley in Massachusetts, Volume II," by Louis H. Everts, 1879.

      Between the year 1809 (when Leyden was incorporated as a town) and the year 1857 (when it became a part of Representative District No. 1), it was represented at the General Court by the following in succession:
      Hezekiah Newcomb, Selah Chapin, Jr., George Mowry, EIisha Chapin, Hezekiah Newcomb, Jr., Rufus Hastings, John Barstow, Reuben Sheldon, David N. Carpenter, Jesse Henry, E. W. Packer, S. L. Shattuck, F. W. Carlton.

These pages are © Laurel O'Donnell, 2005, all rights reserved
and cannot be reproduced in any format without permission
This page was last updated on
24 Jun 2005