Conway — Representatives At The General Court

Extracted from "History of the Connecticut Valley in Massachusetts, Volume II," by Louis H. Everts, 1879.

      From 1776 to 1857, when the town lost its exclusive representation, Conway was represented at the General Court by the following persons:
      Cyrus Rice, Jonathan Whitney, Oliver Wetmore, Lucius Allis, Prince Tohey, Robert Hamilton, Consider Arms, Wm. Billings, Oliver Root, Malachai Maynard, Reuben Bardwell, Capt. Banister, John Williams, Isaac Baker, David Childs, Elisha Billings, Samuel Warren, Joel Parsons, John Arms, Ira Amsden, Joseph Avery, Charles E. Billings, Darius Stearns, Phineas Bartlett, Christopher, Arms, E. D. Hamilton, Otis Childs, N. P. Baker, John Clary, Jas. S. Whitney, E. F. Ames, Edwin Cooley, and R. A. Coffin.

| Previous Page | Contents | Next Page |
| Conway PageHistory of the CT Valley in Mass. |
| Franklin County |
| Western Mass History & Genealogy |

These pages are © Laurel O'Donnell, 2005, all rights reserved
and cannot be reproduced in any format without permission
This page was last updated on
14 Jul 2005